In general, once a payment is submitted on Veem, it is scheduled and cannot be cancelled. However, we certainly understand that there are situations where a payment will need to be cancelled. As a rule-of-thumb, if a payment is "In Progress" it is too late to cancel. A payment in the status of "Submitted" may be able to be cancelled, but that is dependent on the amount of processing that Veem has completed.
Learn more about tracking your payments with Veem.
It is easiest to cancel a payment when the payment is submitted to a recipient who is not yet set up in the Veem system. Here is how you would cancel such a payment:
1) On your Dashboard, locate the payment you would like to cancel
2) 2) Click the "3-Dot" button in the "Action" column
If you are able to cancel the payment, you will see the "Cancel Transaction" option. If you do not see that, then you will not be able to cancel the payment online. You will have to contact our Customer Success team to assist in cancelling the payment (noting that it may be too late to stop the processing).
3) Once you click the "Cancel Transaction" option, you will be brought to a confirmation page. Simply click "Yes" to cancel.
4) That's it! You will be returned to your dashboard and will receive a popup notification advising that the payment was cancelled. You will also see the payment change to status "Closed" in your Dashboard.